IBPS RRB Office Assistant declaration: archived 2026 requirements
This cycle closed on 27 September 2026. Its requirements and official source are kept here for reference. For other applications, use the photo and signature tools below.
What the IBPS guide requires for the declaration
The 2026 IBPS RRB Office Assistants Annexure III, re-checked on 11 October 2026, says the declaration is written in the candidate’s own handwriting, in English only and not in capital letters, on white paper with black ink, and uploaded as a JPG/JPEG of 800 × 400 pixels in 200 DPI (preferred for required quality), 50–100 KB.
Hand-written declaration Image:
The applicant has to write the declaration in English only clearly on a white paper with black ink.
File type: jpg / jpeg
Dimensions: 800 x 400 pixels in 200 DPI (Preferred for required quality) i.e 10 cm * 5 cm (Width * Height)
File Size: 50 KB – 100 KB
The text to write
“I, __________ (Name of the candidate), hereby declare that all the information submitted by me in the application form is correct, true and valid. I will submit the supporting documents as and when required.”
These are the 2026 cycle’s requirements, re-checked against the official Annexure III. For another application, check its current notice, then use the photo or signature tools. Because this cycle has closed, FormAssets no longer prepares a declaration image or a ZIP for it.
Source: official Annexure III, PDF page 2 (opens in a new tab). Declaration rules re-checked 2026-10-11 against the official 2026 Office Assistants PDF; the quoted text and image specification follow it. A later cycle can change them.
| Format | JPG or JPEG. The guide's own example file name is image01.jpg. |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 800 × 400 pixels at 200 DPI (10 cm × 5 cm), preferred for required quality in this notice. |
| File size | 50 KB to 100 KB. |
| Paper and ink | Written clearly on white paper in black ink. |
| Language | English only. |
| Letter case | The text must NOT be in capital letters. |
| Handwriting | It has to be in the candidate's own handwriting. |
If anyone else writes it, the application is invalid
The guide is direct on this: if the declaration is written by anybody else, or in any other language, “the application will be considered as invalid”, and a declaration in capital letters is not accepted either.
This archived page does not create or check your declaration image.
If you cannot write
For candidates who cannot write, Annexure III provides a typed-text/left-thumb-impression exception. Read the exact clause on PDF page 2, including its condition about candidates who are also unable to sign, for your circumstances. Read the official exception (opens in a new tab).
Preparing it so nothing is cut off
This notice lists a preferred 800 × 400 pixel image at 200 DPI (10 × 5 cm). Its scanning instructions on PDF page 3 specify a minimum of 200 DPI and true colour. Keep the whole declaration legible.
Resizing cannot fix the wording, handwriting, language, paper or ink. For another application, check its own notice and inspect the saved image. If an upload is rejected, use the file rejection checklist.
IBPS RRB means Regional Rural Banks: this is the Institute of Banking Personnel Selection’s rural-banking recruitment, not the Railway Recruitment Board. Each cycle publishes its own Annexure III, so the figures above belong to this cycle only; check the notice linked below before any later application. File size, dimensions and DPI are three separate checks, and resizing cannot fix the content of a declaration. See how file size, pixels and DPI differ.
Open the 2026 Office Assistants Annexure III (opens in a new tab)Archived image set
Nothing is uploadedThis cycle has closed
IBPS RRB XV Office Assistants 2026 closed on 27 September 2026. The requirements and their official source stay available for reference, but this tool no longer prepares files for a cycle that has closed.
These are the archived requirements. For another application, check its current notice, then use the photo or signature tools.
One checklist for the full application set
| Asset | Dimensions | File size | Resolution | FormAssets file name |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Photograph | 200 × 230 px | 20 to 50 KB | DPI not stated | Photograph.jpg |
| Signature | 140 × 60 px | 10 to 20 KB | DPI not stated | Signature.jpg |
| Left thumb impression | 240 × 240 px | 20 to 50 KB | 200 DPI | Left-Thumb-Impression.jpg |
| Handwritten declaration | 800 × 400 px | 50 to 100 KB | 200 DPI | Handwritten-Declaration.jpg |
Questions
What is the IBPS RRB handwritten declaration?
A candidate-written statement, quoted from the notice's Annexure III: "I, __________ (Name of the candidate), hereby declare that all the information submitted by me in the application form is correct, true and valid. I will submit the supporting documents as and when required." It is uploaded as its own image: 800 × 400 pixels at 200 DPI (10 cm × 5 cm), preferred for required quality in this notice. File size 50 KB to 100 KB. Written clearly on white paper in black ink. English only. It has to be in the candidate's own handwriting.
Can someone else write my IBPS RRB declaration for me?
No. The guide is direct on this: if the declaration is written by anybody else, or in any other language, “the application will be considered as invalid,” and a declaration in capital letters is not accepted either. For candidates who cannot write, Annexure III provides a typed-text/left-thumb-impression exception. Read the exact clause on PDF page 2, including its condition about candidates who are also unable to sign, for your circumstances.
What size does the IBPS RRB declaration image need to be?
800 × 400 pixels at 200 DPI (10 cm × 5 cm), preferred for required quality in this notice. File size 50 KB to 100 KB. Format: JPG or JPEG. The guide's own example file name is image01.jpg.
The archived portal step
This cycle also required a separate live photograph inside the official portal. The archived image requirements did not replace that step.
FormAssets checks file properties. It cannot validate identity, handwriting, certificate content or final portal acceptance.
View the closed cycle’s official portal (opens in a new tab)